Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday: 17 First Kisses by Rachael Allen

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine in which we have the opportunity to let others know about books that we are eagerly waiting for.
Title: 17 First Kisses by Rachael Allen
Published by: Harper Teen
Release date: June 17th, 2014

No matter how many boys Claire kisses, she can’t seem to find a decent boyfriend. Someone who wouldn’t rather date her gorgeous best friend, Megan. Someone who won’t freak out when he learns about the tragedy her family still hasn’t recovered from. Someone whose kisses can carry her away from her backwoods town for one fleeting moment.Until Claire meets Luke.But Megan is falling for Luke, too, and if there’s one thing Claire knows for sure, it’s that Megan’s pretty much irresistible.With true love and best friendship on the line, Claire suddenly has everything to lose. And what she learns—about her crush, her friends, and most of all herself—makes the choices even harder.In her moving debut, Rachael Allen brilliantly captures the complexities of friendship, the struggles of self-discovery, and the difficulties of trying to find love in high school. Fans of Sarah Ockler, Susane Colasanti, and Stephanie Perkins will fall head over heels for this addictive, heartfelt, and often hilarious modern love story.

Why I want to read it: 17 First Kisses sounds like a great coming-of-age story about love and friendship.  The cover is pretty too :)


  1. Aww, sounds interesting!

    Check out our WOW of this week.

    Leydy @OUaT & RCE

  2. I love Sarah and Stephanie,, so I should probably add this one, right?:)

    New GFC follower.

    Glass @ Way Too Hot Books

  3. This sounds really interesting, I love that it looks like it's going to focus on friendship as well as falling in love. Great pick!

    My WoW

  4. I'm really looking forward to this one! Who doesn't like to be kissed all the time lol

    Thanks for sharing <3

    Check out our Waiting on Wednesday

    Doris @ Owl Always Be Reading

  5. This comment has been removed by the author.

  6. Awww, it looks so cute, plus the cover is adorable...

    Here's myWoWs

  7. OMG OMG!!! This is my first Waiting on Wednesday! Thanks!! <3


I love comments! Please leave me one and I will try to reply as soon as I can. Liza


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...